Tuesday, March 3, 2020, at the Spartanburg County Sheriff’s Office, we had a luncheon and ceremony to honor our most recent retirees, which our agency routinely does. This year’s ceremony was unique because we recognized a total of 12 retirees for their many years of dedicated and loyal service to the citizens of Spartanburg County. The retirees and their respective years of service are as follows:

Debra Blanton            35 years

Brian Brockman          25 years

Nate Cantrell              20 years

Mike Clevenger          30 years

Deborah Dover           16 years

Mark Gaddy                26 years

Anthony Lachica         16 years

Chuck Littleton           39 years

Jeremy Ritz                 13 years

Danny Shields             37 years

Mitch Taylor               24 years

Tony Woodward        22 years

All of these folks have served vital roles in the different divisions of our agency and helped establish a solid foundation that will not only enable this agency to maintain but grow as well. To their nature, several of these retirees are still serving the community in similar roles in new positions they have accepted.  While we are sad to see them leave, we also rejoice with both them and their families as they enter this new phase of their lives. Please join Sheriff Wright and all the employees of the Spartanburg County Sheriff’s Office and Detention Facility in thanking these 12 family members for their combined 303 years of faithful service to Spartanburg County.


Debra Blanton

35 years 


Brian Brockman

25 Years 



Nathan Cantrell 

20 years

Mike Clevenger

30 years



Deborah Dover 

16 years 


Mark Gaddy 

26 years


Anthony Lachica

16 years 

Chuck Littleton

39 years



Jeremy Ritz 

13 years


Danny Shields 

37 years 


Mitch Taylor 

24 years 


Tony Woodward 

22 years